Not joined yet? Register for free and enjoy features such as alerts, private messaging and viewing latest posts and topics.

My new X6, but a few problems

Discuss your latest mods or ideas, and anything to do with the X6 (E71).
DAVIEG9

My new X6, but a few problems

Post by DAVIEG9 » Sun Mar 09, 2014 9:06 pm

Hi all, newbie here,

Purchased my first X6 on Friday from Astle BMW, its a 60 plate Xdrive40d, 12,500 miles, black on black 20 inch rims. Hopefully my photo has uploaded.
I love it, it looks fantastic, drives beautiful, but for almost £35k, its lacking a couple of things

1. The Satnav doesn't have a postcode option, I have to put street & city, which is annoying!!!
Can this be upgraded, if so how much will it cost? Have I missed something? The salesman told me it had the option but he couldn't find it either, I assumed it would be standard.

2. My Iphone 5 lead only charges my phone, can't seem to stream music. Do I have to buy the BMW Iphone5 cradle? If so is this dealer fit or can I do it myself?

3. With the MOT I've noticed that the two front tyres have advisorys on them warning they are close to the legal limit, as you can see from the photo these are the bmw 20 inch 259 star wheels, but they have been sprayed black. The Rear & front tyres are slightly different sizes, I've just had a quote of £1100 for 4 new run flat bridgestone tyres!!!!! Can I argue the toss with Astle BMW ??? And do I have a leg to stand on??

Apart from those points, i love it, real head turner, I'm driving to the Snowbombing festival in Austria in 4 weeks, can't wait to take it on the autobahn. Probably get it remapped before then.

Cheers all

ImageImage

X5Sport
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: My new X6, but a few problems

Post by X5Sport » Sun Mar 09, 2014 9:29 pm

Welcome.... :hi: